Team Jortz

Some of you readers may or may not know that I got some schoolin as bike messenger in San Francisco. Fortunately for me, during my time of messenger career, my mom didn’t really understand what that meant due to her lack of schema for the term “bike messenger.” The man I was seeing a lot of then (a bike messenger also) and now dating (also not a bike messenger anymore), would recount tales of how his mom rightfully worried to no end about him being a bike messenger–so much that he would feel bad about telling her things related to messengerdom (unfortunately, she saw a Lucas Brunelle alleycat short). I listened dutifully, happy and thankful that my mom had no clue what my job meant to my safety and potential of becoming a vegetable. I was a messenger from the fall of 09 to the spring of 2012, roughly.

Then…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

